Bar image

Bar 44 Tapas y Copas

15-23 Westgate Street, Cardiff, GB
We are a contemporary tapas, sherry & wine bar in the heart of the Welsh capital. As one of the leading Spanish restaurant groups in the UK, we have always been family run, whilst striving to create the best Spanish food, drinks lists and warmth of hospitality for our guests, in a buzzing environment.
Our take on Spanish food is led by our travels throughout the Spanish regions over the last 30 years. A balance of using simplicity to elevate traditional dishes, alongside contemporary takes on tapas using the Spanish and UK seasons as a base point, is what's found throughout the menu. Impeccable produce is at our heart, served by an awesome team of knowledgable staff.
In our menu del día, you may expect some exceptional charcutería & sourdough breads with our own olive oil to start, followed by a seasonal tapas dish and one 44 classic, then house made dark chocolate truffles with a glass of sherry.
For example:
Galician old beef cecina with pommegranate & fennel ensalads served with sourdough & Rama 44 extra virgin olive oil
-
Classic tortilla made with Arlington eggs, caramelised onion & piquillo pepper.
Local asparagas a la plancha, hazelnut romesco, watercress & 12 month manchego.
-
Dark chocolate & sea salt truffles with a side of pedro xinménez
*menu changeable daily
Cuisine
vegan
vegetarian
gluten free
spanish
Lunch available on
Monday 20 July
Tuesday 21 July
Wednesday 22 July
Thursday 23 July
Friday 24 July
Saturday 25 July
Sunday 26 July
Monday 27 July
Tuesday 28 July
Wednesday 29 July
Thursday 30 July
Restaurant features
take away
eat in
reservations
outdoor
lunch special
Location and contact
15-23 Westgate Street Cardiff
07866584943
1
Register your restaurant for lunch
It’s free
2
Spread the word
Join us on social
3
LET’S LUNCH! Join the movement